Pass the Antacid

So I’ve done the final push to veganism. Now I’ve been vegan before, but a trip to an Irish island put pay to that (I was damned if I was going to live off potatoes & turnips (which is a whole other story)). So why am I telling you this? Am I about to give you a lecture on animal cruelty, mass farming methods, yadda yadda yadda…. No. If you want to know this stuff, look it up. No, I’m telling you this because of my eggy swan song (I’d already given up cheese at New Year).

It’s something I’ve been thinking about making for years, but now I had the shove…. It is the legendary Triple Fried Egg Chilli Chutney Sandwich. Why am I wittering about this on a sci-fi page? Well if you don’t know, you should be ashamed & stop reading now. You gone? No? Okay, maybe this’ll explain it.

Video opens in new window

Anyway, these were the ingredients:

  • 3 slices white bread
  • 2 fried eggs
  • Mango chutney (I used this in a salute to Lister’s love of curry)
  • GO.TAN Indonesian Chilli Paste (it’s what I had in the house)

How I put it together is pretty obvious. I spread chutney & chilli sauce on 2 slices of bread, fried the eggs & piled them up.

Doesn’t it look appetising?

I didn’t feel like I was having a baby, maybe I skimped a bit on the chilli sauce, however, an hour later (and for the rest of the evening) I felt like I was about 8-months pregnant. I’m glad I drew the line at beer milkshake (ick).

Red Dwarf I salute thee.

Leave a Reply

