Cover Contest Help

Two posts in as many days? It won’t last!

This is a quick shout out for some help, and it’ll only take 30 seconds. I entered the cover of my second novel, ‘Warriors Made of Glass’, in AUTHORSdB’s cover competition, & the first round of voting ends on the 23rd of October.

If I win, I get a certified branded badge, & will also be included in their winner page & promoted on AUTHORSdB.com. It may not seem like much, but for a self-published author like me it’s much needed extra exposure.

I created the cover myself, following the previous cover’s theme of abstract, but with meaning. ‘A Candle Amongst the Star’s cover signified something happening at the end of the novel. This cover portrays something that happens about mid way in the narrative, but is not actually witnessed. I’m not giving away any more than that as I don’t want to give away the story. Of course, other people can see a different meaning in the image’s abstractness, & indeed, some have commented thus. That’s cool, we all see the world through different eyes & with different brains.

So, if those of you reading this post could follow the link below to my cover & hit the vote button I would be very happy.

 

Leave a Reply

